top of page
  • Writer's pictureNic

How To

Start with putting your ego on a longer leash;

you can't let it go entirely--why write if not

to tell yourself about yourself--but it mostly

just gets in the way of getting anything done.


Next, write.


You'll know when you've got something.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Echo

Or I Give Myself Very Good Advice, But I Very Seldom Follow It. Echo lives in a basement apartment, walls softened with photos, posters and paintings--but only one of him, out of the way by the linen

09, a nonet

He says what I know of his body is all softness, but I know it's only as soft as the earth solid beneath my feet, an anchor when I might float away. Receptive, grounded. Warm.

The Difference Between a Cage and a Collar

I asked for fewer walls, and you gave me a leash with which to lead me places I never would have found on my own, hidden inside me as they were, how you've captured me a key to my own opening.

bottom of page