top of page
  • Writer's pictureNic

Myth as Metaphor

Updated: Feb 25, 2020

(Nyx to Erebus)


Let her think me wicked and keep me

like an Enemy, closer than comfort.

Strife will stir without my hand, &

in truth,

I have no taste for apples or their

turning--though I may take a little

thrill in the Chaos caused in their

wake. That gold was stolen long ago

and I'll not weep for it now,

no matter what price you are

made to pay. Darkness is not

known to break, even as Fate

scrapes her naked blade against

his tenebrous thread, trying to

tug it like a leash--so let her

play. She may think herself

Inevitable, brother, but I

am the Night who bore her &you

my lover, children of the Void

knowing no difference between

genesis and Death, between no

and yes. We preceded Destiny,

and Doom and Dawn descend

by our breath.


9/25/2007

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our Lady of Change

i. It burned so cruel and so quick, taking everything I'd built, no chance to save anything but this precious, pitiful breath, routine ruined, old dreams all laid to ash. So then, how did it burn? Mer

the suicide queen to her chosen

king of hearts, heartbroken lover, where shall i find you next? laid out and stretched flat waiting for the next train to mark you martyr? making more scars for my trembling -with-false-hope fingers

Goblin Poems

dead dust bunnies, dead dust bunnies, dead bunnies by the dozen. oh stomp 'em and chomp 'em and throw 'em in the oven. they little particle hearts smashed up by me feet. were they not made of dust the

bottom of page