top of page
  • Writer's pictureNic

the suicide queen to her chosen

Updated: Feb 25, 2020

king of hearts, heartbroken lover,

where shall i find you next? laid

out and stretched flat waiting for

the next train to mark you martyr?

making more scars for my trembling

-with-false-hope fingers to trace?

don't die for this one, my suicide

king; don't bleed yourself barren

for this waste of breath. i have

already shot myself holy, filled

my wounds with forgiveness nobody

but myself could give--and now you

think i should heal you too? what

grace do you think have i for your

demons? what peace for their rage?

if in this skin, these bones, this

blessed body bared, you find your

redemption: take it it's yours. i

have already found my sanctuary in

your precious whispered words. and

i have no intent of returning it.


5/18/2003

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our Lady of Change

i. It burned so cruel and so quick, taking everything I'd built, no chance to save anything but this precious, pitiful breath, routine ruined, old dreams all laid to ash. So then, how did it burn? Mer

Myth as Metaphor

(Nyx to Erebus) Let her think me wicked and keep me like an Enemy, closer than comfort. Strife will stir without my hand, & in truth, I have no taste for apples or their turning--though I may take a l

Goblin Poems

dead dust bunnies, dead dust bunnies, dead bunnies by the dozen. oh stomp 'em and chomp 'em and throw 'em in the oven. they little particle hearts smashed up by me feet. were they not made of dust the

bottom of page