top of page
  • Writer's pictureNic

Dandelion

Yesterday, I was the dandelion,

Outward scattering on indiscriminate wind,

The pale, ragged death

That begins many stories with one ending.

Those seeds

Aren't mine anymore;

I can rest.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Echo

Or I Give Myself Very Good Advice, But I Very Seldom Follow It. Echo lives in a basement apartment, walls softened with photos, posters and paintings--but only one of him, out of the way by the linen

How To

Start with putting your ego on a longer leash; you can't let it go entirely--why write if not to tell yourself about yourself--but it mostly just gets in the way of getting anything done. Next, write.

Mine

The only mine I've ever known has been hard-fought, hard-won, all bloody knuckles and broken ribs, all set shoulders and subtle sneer-- won't take no for an answer, defiance the only way I know. It's

bottom of page