top of page
  • Writer's pictureGhosty

I feel you

I feel you

with my eyes closed and my consciousness floating in the darkness

the crisp yet earthy scent of you permeating the air

wrapping its invisible arms around me in its

aromatic embrace

your fingertips brushing my shoulder like a

fallen leaf blowing in the breeze

feather-light and almost

accidental

your breath

warm and moist

spiced with the tea you last drank

from a cup that said

'Life Is What You Make It'

as you lean in to whisper into my ear

your voice warm and deep

thrumming my heart strings and arteries with its

bass tones

and soft vibrations

the essence of you filling my chest

heat creeping over my flushed skin as it expands

consuming me

with a sense of love that makes it impossible to


breathe


I feel you

and can see you just a reach away

with my eyes closed and my consciousness floating in the darkness

and I am left wondering

if it is the ghost of memory or

dreamlike hope of what is yet to come

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Echo

Or I Give Myself Very Good Advice, But I Very Seldom Follow It. Echo lives in a basement apartment, walls softened with photos, posters and paintings--but only one of him, out of the way by the linen

How To

Start with putting your ego on a longer leash; you can't let it go entirely--why write if not to tell yourself about yourself--but it mostly just gets in the way of getting anything done. Next, write.

Mine

The only mine I've ever known has been hard-fought, hard-won, all bloody knuckles and broken ribs, all set shoulders and subtle sneer-- won't take no for an answer, defiance the only way I know. It's

bottom of page